Alexis Leroy Trainer Shoes

I once before received a pair of walking shoes from China that looked and felt great but I found that after just a couple of months of moderate use they fell apart, let in water and had to be binned. There is nothing to make me think these shoes will go the same way but rest assured if they do I will update my review accordingly and so keep in mind this review is based on my first impressions alone.

The shoes arrived very nicely packed in a decent quality shoebox inside of which were the shoes themselves and a robust drawstring carry bag. The care taken to the presentation makes the shoes additionally attractive as a gift.

The shoes appear very robust and well made at least at first sight as being the equal those from the rather better known high street makes. They are listed as being ‘Trainer Shoes’ but I would very much regard them as being medium weight walking shoes designed for outdoor and off road use rather than trainers for sports or general use. The soles are of deeply treaded rubber with a bright orange insert and the uppers from synthetic leather. They have a robust and well made feel to them and don’;t feel flimsy at all. The stitching seems fine and accurate and I can see no sign of anything likely to give problems in the future. Time will tell as to how they will last but my first impressions are that they are of decent quality and should be fine for general outdoor use. Having worn them just a couple of times outside I found them comfortable and supportive without feeling too heavy.

These seem to be good quality and well made shoes fine for long country walks on and off the beaten track.

More info and purchase