Ulinek UV400 Polarised Sunglasses, TR90 Frame ULGLASSBLUE0427

Weighing it at just 100 g this lightweight pair of polarised UV400 sunglasses from Ulinek seem like a good buy at £18.99.

In the rather garish product box were the sunglasses themselves, a rigid carry case with a carabiner a cleaning cloth and a non model specific sunglasses User Guide.

The glasses themselves are very lightweight indeed. The Amazon page description lists them at 100g, my own scales show them at around 20g but maybe my scales are not accurate or the Amazon listing included the box. The frame dimensions are Lens width 72cm, nose bridge 11cm, leg length 138cm and that would be for others I don’t know but they fit me perfectly. They are comfortable to wear and in fact I soon forgot I even had them on. Because they are so light to me they feel a bit flimsy but the manufacture claims they are unbreakable with a Grilamid TR90 frame. Well maybe, but I have yet to find a pair of glasses that I don’t break eventually.

The polarised lenses are blue tinted and are claimed to block 100% of harmful UVA & UVB Rays. I cannot test that but have no reason to doubt what they say. I can attest that the lenses are not too dark when looking through them and don’t restrict the vision in any way. The frame is of black plastic with dark sheathing to the arms.

There is not much to dislike about these sunglasses unless you prefer a heavier build. They are easy and comfortable to wear and shield the glare nicely. The price is not the cheapest but these seem well made and it is probably worth paying a little more for quality eye protection.

More info and purchase